April 2016

  • 29 April 2016

    Beginning of 2015 I took the Ableton Live Introduction course as part of building up a network with other creative people. As part of the course I did 3 assignments, and recently my second assignment was selected for the Blend Assignments Volume 2 release. Check it out, you can download it for free, it's called Assignment 2 by CM Faarvang :o)

    ‪‎Blend Releases Assignments Volume 2 from Berklee College of Music “Intro to Ableton Live” Course

    Click here for the Blend Releases Assignments Volume 2


  • xx xxxxx 2016


March 2016

  • xx xxxxx 2016


February 2016

  • 15 February 2016

    ‪‎Njordlyd‬ is in the Top 10 Songs for Week 6, 2016 on Radio Airplay / Jango Radio as the most played Dance / Electronica artist! This time with Njordlyd Presents Soil: Truth Can Only Become.... from the collaboration with Henrik Jensen from Neotek.

    Top 10 Songs for Week 05, 2016 RadioAirplay / Jango Radio


  • 11 February 2016

    A visual experience and enhancement of the first part of the musical landscapes from Hidden Moments.

    Together with Towards the Night, Hidden Moments is part of the 2 track EP Silent Echoes.

January 2016

  • 15 January 2016

    Njordlyd winner of the Akademia Music Award for Best Ambient / Instrumental EP for ‘Silent Echoes’ in the January 2016 Akademia Music Awards!

    'Sometimes ambient, sometimes electronic, but always captivating, 'Silent Echoes' is aptly titled; a quirky and beautiful listen.'

    Click here to read more about the award!

  • 14 January 2016

    Njordlyd Presents is a concept made for collaborations between Njordlyd and other musicians, producers, artists, etc.

    The first release is a one-track single called Truth Can Only Become.... This track was created a long time ago by Njordlyd and Henrik Jensen from Neotek, but never got the proper release and exposure it truly deserves. Therefore, Njordlyd Presents Soil - Truth Can Only Become… Currently available as digital download on Bandcamp.

    As this track was created before the release of Njordlyd's EP "Silent Echoes", it is also an interesting reference to Njordlyds current inspiration and musical universe.

    In the meantime Njordlyd is working on a visual experience for the first part of Hidden Moments, as well as preparing an audio-visual live experience, based on the "Silent Echoes" EP. In parallel he is also working on a second EP as a follow-up to "Silent Echoes", as well as a few collaborations.

    Stay tuned for more information and thanks for all your support!